Beauty · Body Care · Makeup · Shopping

Product Review: Glossier Coconut Balm Dotcom

Long time no see my fashionable friends! Summer has been crazy so far! I’ve been having fun though, and getting a paycheck has not been without its merits. You’ll see what I mean in my upcoming haul post. 😉 Last week, Glossier revealed the latest in its line of skincare products, the revamped Coconut Balm Dotcom. However, before I can even get into how much I enjoyed this product, I have to talk about the packaging first.

20150629_121036

Ever since learning about Glossier late last year, I have loved their mantra of “Skin First, Makeup Second”! It is perfectly in tune with what I promote here! I think your skin and how you feel in it should be a priority before makeup. Then, once it’s healthy and happy, you can slay everyone in a five mile radius with your gorgeous makeup techniques!

IMG_20150629_122018I also had heard that every Glossier package came with stickers, so yes I was waiting like an impatient 4 year old for them! And they’re so cute! They shall adorn my current fashion notebook with pride! I’m thinking the ones on the top are limited edition because they’ve got summer ’15 down in the corners. They’ll make great laptop decals!

20150629_122323 20150629_122341

The package also came with a guide to all of the products currently in their lineup, and the backside is a super chic poster that you can hang up. It’ll be going on next month’s mood board for sure!

20150629_121212

Now for the pièce de résistance: the Coconut Balm Dotcom. This balm was designed to act as a base for everything else. You can use it as a lip primer, a salve for those dry elbows or slick it over your eyelids and cheekbones for a natural,dewy look! Now the bottle is super tiny at first glance (.44 fl oz/13 ml), but with this stuff, a little goes a long way! I used about half the amount that you would put toothpaste on a toothbrush and I still was able to put it on my lips and cheeks before running out. And yes, it smelled like coconuts! It’s not too strong though, so hopefully that won’t be a turn off for anyone. It did feel a bit heavy on the cheeks, but I’m sure that will be to its advantage during the winter months!

20150630_123617 (1)
In this pic, I used the balm on my cheeks and lips! 😀

Glossier has earned themselves a fan for sure! Even though my referrals earned this product for free, the Coconut Balm Dotcom is only $12! You’d only have to skip 2 (!!!) Starbucks trips to afford it! sounds like a great deal to me! The icing on the cake is that to celebrate this product’s launch, you can get free shipping on their website for just $30! That’s like mixing and matching 2 of their products! I know what I’m doing this payday…

I hope you all are having a wonderful week! Expect great things from here soon! Lastly, over 800 followers?? When the heck did THAT happen?? I’m honored and now I’ve got to work even harder for you guys! Thanks sooooo much!

Mwuah!

-The Mechanic ❤

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Glossier Coconut Balm Dotcom

Leave a comment